Time Travelers PV Translation

From left to right: Ressentiment (CV: Maruyama Takeshi), Kamiya Soma (CV: Miyauchi Atsushi), Shindou Mikoto (CV: Sawashiro Miyuki), Fukase Yuuri (CV: Hosoya Yoshimasa), Fushimi Hina (CV: Shintani Ryoko), Shindou Kyuugo (CV: Hirata Hiroaki)

Japanese Title: タイムとラべラース
English Title: Time Travelers
Company: Level5
Website: www.timetravelers.jp

Story:
One particular day in 2013, a mysterious hole, called “Lost Hole”, emerged from the sky, and along with it, came an enormous explosion that devastated the central Tokyo area and claimed the lives of many. Eighteen years later on April 28, 2031, in a newly rebuilt metropolis, a new event is about to occur, one that could change the fate of the world forever.


As the title says this game uses the time travel theme. But no, it’s even more complicated to understand the story, because the story is kind of told in multi-perspective views. All in all you can play as 5 different characters and each character will reveal bits of the whole storyplot. This is more like an interactive movie, because you have to push some buttons at the right time to get things done in this game, besides the typical visual novel game play. The game was released for 3 platforms: PSP, PS Vita and 3DS.

The story sounds interesting, moreover I like time travelling, so I guess this game got me here. Oh yeah, the background music is awesome too! AND HOSOYAN! I saw some videos about this game, where American jokes were told by Yuuri… They were not funny at all, but the silence after those jokes just cracked me. xDDD


Translation:
0:06 – When is the most important time in your life?

0:11 – “Dad…! Don’t do funny things…”
0:19 – “Yo, my beloved little girl! Sorry for the wait!”
0:22 – “Dad… Do you love mommy?”
0:26 – “Hey, Yuuri…!”
“For real?!”
0:29 – “Don’t laugh!”
0:30 – “So… where are we going?”
0:32 – “To the cinema, I think…”
0:33 – “Have you given us a serious thought yet?”

0:36 – When this time will come…

0:38 – “I have to let Shunsuke do what he have to do.”
0:42 – “What Hina is going to do is bad…” “Stop it! Don’t do it!”
0:47 – “For the sake of our lives, she gave up her own…”
0:52 – “It’s okay, Youta.. I won’t ever let you go.”
0:54 – “It’s enough… I don’t want to burden mom and dad anymore…”
0:58 – “Youtaaaaaaa!!!!”
1:00 – “NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO-!!”

1:02 – Would you want start over again?

1:05 – “If there is sin… Then this sin can’t be forgiven.
1:10 – “To people that have lost their beloved ones…
1:13 – “Now is your last chance to save them.”
1:16 – “It’s my fault… It’s all my fault…”
1:19 – “It would be great if I would die.”
1:21 – “Did you think you could run away?”

1:24 – Which choice will you take?

1:26 – “Is it okay to kiss?”
1:27 – 1st Choice: Kiss (chosen) and 2nd Choice: Don’t kiss
1:29 – “Ah… But on second thought…. let’s not.”
1:35 – “Youta. Wait for me. I will definetely safe you!”
1:38 – “I too. I’ll will choose my own destiny. That’s what I decided.”
1:44 – “I won’t give up anymore. I’ll show it to that person!”
1:47 – “You are a ‘Time Traveler’.”
1:52 – “Does this power have any meaning?”
1:54 – “We are not able decide anything on our own.”
1:58 – “Hey… I wonder if it’s okay to revert the world?”

2:04 – Returning to that moment.

2:08 – “Everything will be okay. So… Please wait for me.”
2:10 – This small screen will become a great theater.

Time-Travelers-Vita-01-600x340

2 thoughts on “Time Travelers PV Translation

Leave a Reply

