Haruru is taking a trip to Japan in August

YES, I’m going to Japan from 7th August to 28th August this year!! I already booked the ticket for the plane and I’m currently searching for a hostel to stay in Tokyo and Osaka.

I actually wanted to visit Japan next spring, but with the given circumstances I’m able to go to Japan this summer. I’m actually flying two days after my last exam takes place… ^^ Is anyone visiting Japan in the mentioned period above too? I’d be happy to meet up in Japan with you, if you’d like to!ย I hope that didn’t sound too creepy… www I would never say NO to a karaoke, fangirl or cake session, so if you’re in Tokyo or Osaka too, let’s sing together! Just leave a comment or write me a message in Tumblr! I hope, I’ll have internet access in Japan… >_<

Well, so far I’ve planed to stay in Tokyo in the first two weeks and spent the last week in Osaka and its surrounding area. Since I’ll be visiting a friend in near Tokyo, I’ll be staying there most of the time. I’d like to see Chiba and might even go to Disney Land, if it’s not too expensive! When I’m heading to Osaka, I’d also like to visit Kyoto, Nara, Kobe and yeah, everything that sounds good to me. I actually really want to visit Hiroshima, but I don’t know if my wallet is going to survive that, so I’ll deciding this in Japan. I’ve never been to Japan before, so I hope I’ll be okay with my crappy Japanese. xDD Well, I guess it’s kind of enough to survive through 3 whole weeks. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

To be honest… I’m a bit afraid of travelling alone, but no risk, no fun? Anyway, aside from sightseeing, singing karaoke, visiting a butler cafe, I’ll be sure to get my hands on otoge’s, manga’s, Drama CD’s and CD’s…. My wallet is already biting my hands, when I’m coming near it… I’m still don’t know, what I should do with the end-of-July-releases. If I order them as usual to ship them to Germany, I’m afraid, that the goods won’t arrive, before I fly to Japan. But I guess, I’ll just let the goodies be shipped to my parents home… xDDD I hope they won’t open it though. LMAO It might shock them for good.

Well, I’m really hyped to be able to visit Japan, so yeah… I hope it will be a good time!

11 thoughts on “Haruru is taking a trip to Japan in August

  1. Awww dang, LUCKY!! I was planning to go to Japan during this summer, but I’m not so sure anymore. orz There’s so many places I want to go because I haven’t been able to do anything whenever I went. It’s not like I dislike seeing my relatives or anything, but I wanted to go to more places too. I was able to go to some places, but didn’t have time to actually look around. Oh, but when I came back the last time, I came home with a lot of manga books in everyone’s suitcase ahaha! (เน‘ยดฺก`เน‘)๏พƒ๏พ

    • Well, you gotta take the chance to buy goodies, if you can right? ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ I’ll be buying so many CD’s and games… I don’t even know, if I have enough money to buy all the things I want…. I mean… I need to eat and sleep too. xDDD

      If you go to Japan too, let’s meet up!!! >w<V

      • Just stay at a net cafe and eat cup noodles everyday, then you’re good to go ^^b just kidding haha.

        Yeah! If i go.. orz Oh I hope, I hope I can go aha (โ—•๏นโ—• )

    • Yeah… I’m really happy to be able to go! (ยฐwยฐ)/ Hahaha… I guess I’ll write a diary for the time I’m in Japan for myself. ๐Ÿ˜€ But I’ll write a small or big report on Japan too! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Make sure you share the moments in butler cafes! xDD I’m looking forward to it.

    Aw, I’m dreaming of visiting Japan, too. I’ll definitely plan a trip after my graduation (which is…perhaps next year OTL).

    Have a nice trip and (if possible) spare your wallet! lol

    • Yes, drooling over men in a butler cafe is already on my “What I NEED to do before leaving Japan”-list. xDD Well, let’s see how much I can understand. www

      Thanks! I’ll try to save money, if possible!! >w<

  3. wow haruna are you seriously going for a trip to japan like alone LIKE ALONE? I AM IMPRESSED.
    YOU GO GIRL IT ALWAYS HAS BEEN MY DREAM TO TRAVEL ALONE TOO. But hey, it’s scary but you get more experience with that. It’s an adventurous shit you gotta give it a go.

    aww, wish i could go to Japan too and meet you there but too bad though.
    Anyway, have fun dear! You’ve made a great plan while you’re in tokyo (especially butler’s cafe fufufu) and would love to see you made a diary while you’re in Japan ;D
    and also showing all the stuff you got ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Yeah, I’m seriously going on a trip to Japan ALONE. x’D Someone help me, I’m actually REALLY scared of getting lost and being ALONE. ;__;

      I still haven’t planned my last week in Osaka, Kyoto and Nara… God… I really need to decide if I want to buy a JR Pass for the last week or not. orz orz It’s only about 1 month when I fly. ARGH… HELP!!

  4. I’m going to Japan in 7th August and I would like to
    ask you few questions

    Did you reserve a hotel ?
    How much will cost a hotel – 4stars- for a 3 days stay
    Do you know of any good hotels near the shopping mall ?

    The transportation will be expensive so I would like to stay in the
    downtown near the shopping mall and such.

    Thank you ^-^

    • Hello R! So you’re also flying on the 7th August? Congrats!

      Well, I’m staying in a hostel, so it’s much more cheaper than a hotel. I assume you’re going to stay in Tokyo? The cheapest hotels there cost around 40-60 $ one night for 4 stars? Depending on where you live, the price can vary a lot! Usually the closer you live to the big shopping districts, the more expensive it gets.

      I’m staying in Nakano, which is pretty near Shinjuku and doesn’t cost a fortune. But if you want to stay in a shopping district, how about looking for a hotel in Shinjuku or Shibuya? ๐Ÿ™‚

      It’s my first time to Tokyo too, so I hope I could help you somehow! And if you don’t stay too far from the shopping districts the train tickets aren’t that expensive too! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Hope you’ll find a good place to stay!

Leave a Reply

